May 11, 2008

Dreamy Birthday

Posted in It's your Birthday at 9:01 pm by happygiggles

I’m still around!  Although I haven’t been making many cards!  I’m blaming it on the fact that I’m now getting up early for work. (4 am!)  In this situation, my husband gets all my extra energy!  He needs dinner you know. 

But, since it is my Grandma’s birthday tomorrow, I made her a card using the Live your Dream set that I just got!

She loved it!  I gave it to her today since we went for brunch for Mother’s Day and I won’t see her tomorrow.  For this card I started with a blush blossom base then added some River Rock and some patterned paper out of my Costco slab.  I used river rock and groovy guava ink for the stamped flower image.  I think I’m going to put Blush blossom ink on my wish list.  I really like that colour!  The butterfly is stamped in chocolate chip on the same patterned paper with Close to Cocoa underneath.  Before I attached the stamped images, I added some white satin ribbon to the scalloped River Rock piece.  the final touch was the two rhinestones!

Recipe: 
Stamps: Live your Dream, birthday sentiment from Stamping Bella
Paper: Blush blossom, river rock, whisper white, close to cocoa, patterned paper from Costco slab
Ink: Chocolate chip, River Rock, Groovy guava
Accessories: white ribbon, rhinestones, scalloped scissors, circle punches

4 Comments »

  1. Riley said,

    Wow, this card is stunning! I love it! I’m sorry you have to get up at 4am for work… I think I would die!!!!!!! What time do you get off? I would hope early so you have a little bit of time before you crash! Have a great day and thanks for sharing that great card with us!

  2. Kerry said,

    this is gorgeous! perfect for a Grandma 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog!!
    (4am, yikes!!) 😉

  3. This is really pretty! I love it! TFS 🙂

  4. Look at those pretty colors! This is a great card!!


Leave a comment