May 5, 2008

Back to normal?

Posted in Simple at 2:51 pm by happygiggles

Whew!  What a week I had last week!  My mother in law was staying with us for a few days before she made a big move a few provinces over to live closer to my sister in law.  Needless to say my normal routine was a bit off!  But things are looking like they’ll be back to normal this week!  Over the weekend I managed to go out and buy a few plants to put into my containers.  I didn’t buy much because there is still the possibility of frost.  This year I really wanted to buy some herbs so that I can just pull some off when I need it!  Can’t wait!

Onto a card!  I haven’t been making much lately but I do have a Mother’s Day card to show you!

 

Very soft looking.  I used river rock for the card base and stamped the little flowers from Boho backgrounds on the top.  Next I layered some blush blossom with some Chocolate chip and Very Vanilla.  I tied a sheer pink ribbon around those layers before I attached them.  The final layers are the scalloped circle and more Very Vanilla with the sentiment stamped in chocolate chip.  I added a bit of Stickles to all the scalloped pieces!  Because I love sparkle so much!

Recipe: 

Stamps: Boho Backgrounds, Blooming with Love
Paper: River rock, Very vanilla. chocolate chip, blush blossom
Ink: Versamark, chocolate chip
Accessories: pink sheer ribbon, scallop punch, circle punch, scalloped scissors, Stickles

Thanks for looking!
Taya
 

2 Comments »

  1. Pam5 said,

    Very pretty card! I love the stickles on the scallops!

  2. Jennifer said,

    Pretty card and design, LOVE the stickles on the scalloped circle and colors for your design.

    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Jennifer 🙂


Leave a Reply

