April 29, 2008

Sparkly Butterfly

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 11:01 am by happygiggles

I quite like this card!  The colours make me happy!  The colour scheme actually came from kwernerdesign blog.  You should really check her blog out.  Each week she posts a new colour challenge for anyone to try out!   But this card is really for the Featured Stamper challenge featuring Michelle – aka Sf9erfan on Splitcoast.  I decided to case this card:  Silly Butterfly.

I obviously changed the colours and I didn’t add the white dots.  I also just bought one of Martha Stewart’s butterfly punches (love it!) so I thought this was the perfect excuse to use it!

The card base is Sahara Sand with some whisper white and Pumpkin pie layered over top.  The swirls are stamped in Certainly Celery on some Whisper white which is over top of some So Saffron, Certainly Celery, and Pumpkin Pie.  The butterflies are punched out of the same colours then I added the rhinestones to the body and then Stickled the wings!  I love the sparkle!

Recipe:     

Stamps: Season of Joy, not sure where the birthday sentiment is from
Paper: Sahara sand, Whisper white, Pumpkin Pie, So saffron, certainly celery
Ink: Certainly celery
Accessories: rhinestones, white satin ribbon, Stickles, butterfly punch

 

3 Comments »

  1. Love, Love these colors! Beautiful Card.

  2. Pam5 said,

    Awesome card! Love the glittery butteryflies!

  3. Ooh, I love the sparkly butterflies! And the colors are beautiful and happy!


Leave a Reply

