June 3, 2008

I have no Excuse!

Posted in It's your Birthday at 7:36 pm by happygiggles

Well, other than I haven’t been feeling very creative.  Just feeling tired!  I do have a card to show you though!  Actually two, but I’ll make another post for the other one.

 

I realize it looks pretty similar to the card in the post below, but I kinda liked that card so I thought I would make another one!  This one was for my husband’s Grandma’s 80th this past weekend.  She loved it!  My initial plan for this card was to use the Splitcoast colour challenge using Chocolate chip, sage, and very vanilla.  But that got changed because I really wanted to use the Live Your Dreams stamp set and I only have River Rock ink for a green.  So, I used River Rock paper!  I also wanted to use my Cuttlebug because I know people love the effect of the embossing.

Hope you enjoyed it!

Recipe: 
Stamps: Live your Dream, Birthday sentiment by Verve Visual
Paper: Chocolate chip, Very vanilla, River rock
Ink: Chocolate chip, Groovy Guava
Accessories: rhinestones, scalloped scissors, Cuttlebug, circle punches

Leave a Reply

