April 26, 2008

Another Baby Girl

Posted in Baby, Challenges, Simple at 9:11 am by happygiggles

Today’s challenge at Splitcoast was the inspiration challenge.  One of my favorites!  We were to take inspiration from this website featuring parties in a box.  Just add Cake.  We were encouraged to use the safari theme, but were allowed to use a different party box if we wanted.  Since I don’t have anything that I thought would be suitable for a safari theme, I went with the baby shower box.  I really liked the napkins and invites which are neopolitan icecream coloured.  This is what I came up with!

I thought the card called for simple since I wanted the colours to be the main focus.  I almost didn’t add the ribbon and the bling, but I’m glad I did in the end!  Since this card is pretty simple I think it explains itself.

Recipe: 

Stamps:  So Many Scallops 
Paper: Very Vanilla, Pretty in Pink, Close to Cocoa
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: Crystal rhinstones, pink grosgrain ribbon, scallop punch

Thanks for looking!

3 Comments »

  1. Very cute and a great inspiration card!

  2. Lizette said,

    I’m glad you added the ribbon and the bling, looks great !

  3. This is so cute. A great idea.. don’t know how I missed the inspiration challenge this week….


Leave a Reply

