April 24, 2008

Sweet Baby Girl

Posted in Baby at 8:12 pm by happygiggles

I’m not sure if you remember me talking about a card that I didn’t want to show you or not, but I will show it to you now, because I redid it!  I like it much better.  Actually I sold it too!  (Well, my wonderful Mom did when she took a bunch of my cards to her office!)

Pretty cute huh?  To redo it, I took the center pieces off the ivory base I had it on before and put it on the pink base.  All because a sentiment I stamped was crooked!  Such a perfectionist I am!  So I believe this is definitely a card for a new baby girl.  There’s a lot of pink!  I started with a Pretty in Pink base, then added some very Vanilla, some polka dotted paper, more Pretty in pink, then some more Very vanilla with  a scalloped edge.  I added a bit of Stickles to the Sweet One layer.  The final touches were the bronze brads and the dew drops. 

Thanks for looking!

Recipe: 

Stamps: So Many Scallops 
Paper: Pretty in Pink, Very vanilla, pink polka dot from Michael’s
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: dew drops, bronze brads, pink ribbon, Stickles

2 Comments »

  1. Amy Sheffer said,

    Hi Taya, super cute baby girl card! I especially like the little bit of scalloped edge along with the dew drops. Congratulations, too, you are one of the winners in my recent blog candy. Check out my blog for details. I’ll need your address so I can send out the goods. Have a great day!!!

  2. jakki said,

    very cute card


Leave a Reply

