April 14, 2008

Embossed Lovely

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 9:22 pm by happygiggles

Hello!

This card below, is the card I made for the featured Stamper Challenge.  Featuring  Jodi, aka Kharmagirl on Splitcoast.  Again, another amazing gallery!  I was initially going to do a different card but then I saw this one and thought I could do a decent job!  I do not have the Kind thoughts set (but wish I did) and since I’m obsessed with my Cuttlebug and had the perfect folder (in my opinion) for the center, that’s what I did!

I changed the River Rock on Jodi’s to Sahara Sand on mine.  Also, I obviously used my Cuttlebug to emboss two layers instead of scoring and stamping.  Another change I made was the size of the card.  I just made it the standard size.  After I embossed the center piece I realized that I should have tried the negative effect technique so I tried to put a bit of white ink on the raised parts after the fact.  Sort of worked!  I did stamp a birthday sentiment from Stamping Bella on the bottom edge in Whisper White but it’s kinda hard to see in the photo! 

Thanks for looking!

Recipe: 

Stamps: birthday sentiment from Stamping Bella
Paper: Soft Sky, Whisper white, Sahara Sand
Ink: Whisper White
Accessories: Cuttlebug, crystal rhinestones

 

2 Comments »

  1. Jessica said,

    Taya – that’s a gorgeous card, simple and elegant. The more I see the cuttlebug embossing, the more I want one! 🙂 Jessica

  2. Lori Barnett said,

    Wow! That is awesome! I have a Wizard AND the Big Shot. Do I ever use them? hummm…..what’s wrong here! ha ha ha! Well you did and awesome job on this card. Love it!


Leave a Reply

