April 12, 2008

All Handmade

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday, Weekend Sketch at 11:48 am by happygiggles

Again, I managed to combine two challenges!  Well, I guess only one challenge and a sketch!  The Sketch is Beate’s Weekend Sketch.  Love the simplicity!  For the challenge aspect I used the Limited Supplies challenge at Splitcoast where we wereto create our own patterned paper!  So much fun!  I will definitely be doing this again!

To make the patterned paper, I started with a base of whisper white then stamped the background stamp from Oh, So Lovely all over.  Next, I pulled out one of the flower stamps from Best blossoms and stamped that randomly in Soft Sky.  Finally, I added the flourish from Season of Joy in Not Quite Navy then added a dot of Stickles in the center of each flower.  I love it! 

Since I love my new Cuttlebug, I thought I would use it for the Certainly Celery piece on the side to add a bit more interest.  I used my scalloped scissors on the edge first before I ran it through.  The birthday sentiment is layered over top some Soft Sky and Blue Bayou paper! 

There you have it! 

Recipe:    

Stamps: Oh, So Lovely, Season of Joy, Best Blossoms
Paper: Whisper white, certainly celery, soft sky, blue bayou
Ink: certainly celery, not quite navy, soft sky
Accessories: silver eyelets, soft sky ribbon, corner rounder, Stickles, Cuttlebug, scalloped scissors

3 Comments »

  1. Beate said,

    Lovely background you created. Great card!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. Lori said,

    This is beautiful! I really like the patterned paper you created.

  3. Jessica said,

    Wow – I would not have guessed you hand decorated the background paper! I really like the stamps you use. Jes


Leave a Reply

