April 11, 2008

Two for Ya!

Posted in Challenges, Just Because, Weekend Sketch at 10:21 pm by happygiggles

Whew!  Am I ever glad it’s Friday!  I’m so ready for the weekend.  It’s been one of those weeks where I just can’t seem to get caught up on anything and have to force myself to stay up until 10pm!  Mind you, I have been sleeping very well!  Tomorrow, my husband and I are going golfing!  My first game in a good year!  Yikes.  Hopefully, the rest of the weekend will be fairly low key.   

Since I’m behind on posting my cards, I thought I would just put the two I haven’t posted yet into one post!  I’m trying to be efficient! 

First one:

This card was made for the Featured Stamper challenge at Splitcoast last weekend.  I really wanted to use the big rub on flower from the Eastern Elegance set of rub ons since I’ve finally gotten over my phobia of using them!  I love the effect!  The colours came from the patterned paper.  I just pulled it out, liked it, then used it!  Here’s the card I used from the featured stamper challenge:  SC167

Recipe: 

Stamps:  None!
Paper: Purely pomegranate, Apricot appeal, patterned paper from Michael’s
Ink: None
Accessories: crystal rhinestone, white eyelets, white satin ribbon, rub on, a glass (for the circle behind the flower)

Second card:

I had to wait to post this one because I made it for my Aunt who has not been feeling well and I need to wait until she got it since I think she reads my blog!  (She really liked it!)  The inspiration for this card comes from the inspiration challenge at Splitcoast as well as Beate’s Weekend Sketch from last week.  I also just received my scallop punch which was on back order so I had to use it! 

Recipe: 

Stamps: Boho backgrounds, Thoughtful florals by Verve Visual
Paper: Certainly celery, wild wasabi, Blue Bayou, whisper white
Ink: Versamark, chocolate chip
Accessories: dew drops, scallop punch, pearl bead, white satin ribbon, circle punch
  

 

2 Comments »

  1. Jessica Lynn said,

    Just adorable.. I really love what you did!

    Jessica Lynn
    http://www.jessicalynnoriginal.blogspot.com/

  2. Auntie Dodie said,

    I do check your Blog – just about every day! And I love my card! You have a great talent for designing these cards Taya.


Leave a Reply

