April 9, 2008

Here You Go!

Posted in Challenges, Wedding at 8:48 pm by happygiggles

So, I finally made a card using my new Cuttlebug on Monday and am just now getting a chance to post it!  It’s been a bit hectic this week!  The scary part is, it’s only half way through the week!  Actually, I think I should be glad it’s already half way through the week! 

Well, onto the card!

I’m quite happy with how it turned out!  I used a couple of challenges for this card.  The first one was the Try a new Technique challenge at Splitcoast which was to use two or more ribbons to ‘stack’.  I used a chocolate brown and an ivory ribbon left over from our wedding.  Love those colours!  The layout actually came from one of Jen Del Muro’s A Sketch for you to Try.  Love the layout!  Another thing I’m quite enjoying about this card is how the swirls in the stamped image go perfectly with the swirls in the dry embossing!  For a bit more elegance I added the crystal rhinestone brads.  I love bling!  (Apparently I love everything today!) 

Thanks for looking!

Recipe: 

Stamps: Anniversary birds by Verve Visual
Paper: brown by Paper source, Very Vanilla, blue bayou
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: crystal rhinestone brads, ivory and chocolate ribbon, corner rounder

3 Comments »

  1. Godelieve said,

    Beautiful! I’m a big fan of white, especially if it shows texture. Gorgeous!

  2. Danyelle said,

    Your stacked ribbon looks very elegant on white embossed background. This is a perfect anniversary card.

  3. Mary Dawn said,

    that so classy, i love those little verve birdies


Leave a Reply

