April 6, 2008

It’s My Birthday…

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 4:03 pm by happygiggles

and look what I’m getting today! 

Yup, a Cuttlebug!  My husband and my parents were extremely kind to me this year!  I’ve been wanting one of these for a while now.  You can guess what my cards will look like from here on out!  Embossing everywhere!  (Not entirely true.)

I do have a card to show you.  Sans embossing. 

This card was a combined challenge effort.  I used the limited supply challenge as well as the Ways to use it challenge.  The ways to Use It challenge this week was to use rub ons.  My rub on is the sentiment.  For the Limited Supply challenge, we were only allowed to use white and one other colour.  No black.  I was initially going to use Soft sky because I have that colour ribbon, but in the end, the Purely pomegranate was more appealing!  This card just kinda came into being.  I had the idea in my head for the layout so that was basically the basis for the card.  The three flowers are stamped in white craft ink then embossed in clear powder for a bit of shine and demension.  Which you can’t really see in the picture!  Although the ribbon is not purely pomegranate, it really is closer in colour than what the picture shows!  Really! 

Recipe: 

Stamps:  Tags on Board, Boho backgrounds
Paper: Whisper white, purely pomegranate
Ink: Whisper white, versamark
Accessories: clear embossing powder, ribbon, rub on, square punch, corner rounder

6 Comments »

  1. Jessica Lynn said,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I love my cuttlebug, it is a lot of fun!

    Jessica Lynn
    http://www.jessicalynnoriginal.com

  2. Lizette said,

    Beautiful card !
    Happy Birthday and congratulations on your new addition (Cuttlebug LOL) !

  3. Mary Dawn said,

    happy birthday and woot on the cuttlebug, i love mine like it’s my third child

  4. Natalie said,

    Well, Happy Birthday! You totally scored on the gift! Have a great birthday!

  5. Amy Sheffer said,

    Beautiful card! Great job combining both challenges!

  6. Godelieve said,

    Your birthday must have been great 🙂 Enjoy the CB!


Leave a Reply

