April 2, 2008

Spring Fling

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 9:37 pm by happygiggles

I actually quite enjoyed the colours chosen for the colour challenge this week!  They’re so fresh and Springy!  I’m all about springy right now.  Since I’ve been wanting to try out Jen del Muro’s sketch for this week that’s what I used for the layout!  I just loved this layout.  There were some beautiful examples of this sketch that make mine look pretty pathetic! 

I thought that the flower and pot from Blooming with love would work really well with the colours and my largest circle punch I own.  (I used a glass to make the bigger green circle!)  I coloured in the flower and pot with my water colour pencils and blender pen, then topped it off with a layer of Stickles.  I even added Stickles to the edge of the white circle.  

The card base is creamy caramel which I stamped a bunch of flowers with versamark in the top left corner.  The green bottom is stamped with a Delight in Life stamp with Whisper White.

The final touch were my dew drops from the floral section of Michael’s.  (Apparently they’re on clearance right now!)

Recipe: 

Stamps: Blooming with love, Delight in life  
Paper: creamy caramel, cameo coral, Mellow moss, Whisper White, Apricot appeal
Ink: Whisper white, chocolate chip, versamark
Accessories: Dew drops, water colour pencils, blender pen, Stickles, sticker sentiment

1 Comment »

  1. Natalie said,

    Really nice card! I love the effect of the dew drops on this! Really cool!


Leave a Reply

