March 31, 2008

Field of Poppies

Posted in Just Because at 6:02 pm by happygiggles

At first I wasn’t sure I really liked how this card turned out but now, I’m quite pleased!  This was the card I made for the Featured Stamper challenge on Splitcoast.  The featured stamper this week was Laura of Scrapnextras.  I actually found it easy this time around to chose one card to case.  But only because I had been admiring this card of hers!  All her cards are fabulous!

I started this card with a base of River Rock, then layered on some Ruby Red that I first stamped with the Delight in Life background stamp.  I stamped all the poppies from Oh, So lovely in black Staz on ink then colored them in using an orange water colour pencil.  I outlined each flower with a red water colour pencil to add a bit of zip.  The larger poppies all have a bit of Stickles added.  The sentiment is a SU! rub on that I liked.  since I don’t have anything to punch ovals, I used my corner rounder and a pair of scissors.  Now on my list is an oval punch!

Thanks for looking!

Recipe: 

Stamps: Delight in Life, Oh, So Lovely
Paper: Whisper white, river Rock, Ruby Red
Ink: Whisper white craft, black Staz on
Accessories: crystal rhinestone, SU! rub on, water colour pencils, blender pen, corner rounder

1 Comment »

  1. Brandi said,

    I ALMOST missed out on oh so lovely in the last catty and I got it the last week before the new catty came out! Phew, because I love it! Very pretty card!


Leave a Reply

