March 31, 2008

Dragonfly Love

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 6:22 pm by happygiggles

What a busy day!  I managed to accomplish a lot!  I baked a batch of cookies, vacuumed, washed the floors, cleaned the bathrooms, bought groceries, took in some clothes to a consignment shop, made the card below, and did and experiment.  The experiment was to do with a recipe.  I found a recipe I liked in my new What’s Cooking magazine and thought I would try freezing it into two dinners.  All I have to do is pull it out and cook it!  Great for a night when I don’t feel like cooking much!  

Well onto the previously mentioned card!

I just love this dragonfly stamp!  Cheers me up everytime I look at it!  This my my attempt at the Technique challenge using paper tole.  I stamped the image three times.  the first one is flat on the card, the second on foam tape, and the third is just the body popped out with foam tape.  Here’s a close up:

To go along with the sparkly patterned paper, I added Stickles around all the edges of the dragonfly.  The sentiment is actually a sticker I recently got in a package from the dollar store!

Recipe: 

Stamps: Doodle wings by Stampendous
Paper: green Bazzill Bling, Barely Banana, Whisper white
Ink: black Staz on
Accessories: sticker sentiment, water colour pencils, blender pen, Stickles

5 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    Fantastic card! Love all that layering!

  2. Darce said,

    Love how your card turned out! So beautiful…and love your blog! 🙂

  3. LeAnne said,

    Just found your blog….this card is beautiful! I love the image and the background paper!
    TFS!
    LeAnne

  4. Brandi said,

    This is such a pretty card and I love the layering! Beautiful! Bravo!

  5. Jessica Lynn said,

    Just adorable! I really love how it looks 3-D

    JessicaLynn
    http://www.jessicalynnoriginal.com


Leave a Reply

