March 29, 2008

Sky Blue White

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 4:53 pm by happygiggles

 Man!  It’s hard to stay on top of all the great challenges out there since I’ve started to work again!  I end up doing most of them when I find time one evening!  This week has been especially busy since I decided to have a garage sale today with my Grandma!  I’m quite happy with the profit though!  I may just have to browse for more stamping stuff! 

Here you have the card I made for the color challenge at Splitcoast.  The colours this week were Whisper White, Soft Sky, and Basic Gray.  I love this combination!  The base of the card is basic gray with some soft sky that I stamped one of the background stamps from Boho Backgrounds all over in soft Sky ink.  Same with the bottom whisper White, flowers are in Soft Sky.  I finally pulled out my silver cording from SU! that I bought at Christmas time.  Love that stuff too!  For the main image I cut the basic gray with my scalloped scissors layered on some soft sky and whisper white after I rounder the corners.  I stamped the Simply Said flowers in black Staz on then colored them in with a blue water color pencil.  I added to white gel pen dots as an after thought because it just needed something else!  And I’ve been wanting to use that pen since I finally found one!

Recipe:

Stamps: Boho Backgrounds, Simply Said
Paper: Whisper white, Soft Sky, Basic Gray
Ink: Soft Sky, Black Staz On
Accessories: silver elastic cording from SU!, scalloped scissors, white gel pen, water colour pencils, blender pen 

1 Comment »

  1. Kisa said,

    Great card! I SOOO wanted to do this challenge…..but I don’t have Basic Grey and GOING Grey just won’t do! I’m ordering it tonight actually! I love that stamp set too! You did it great!


Leave a Reply

