March 29, 2008

Birthday Bella!

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 5:13 pm by happygiggles

This was my card for the Sketch challenge at Splitcoast.  We were to use, for the image part, a piece of paper no wider than 1 1/2″ wide.  The length didn’t matter.  My Birthday Bella fit perfectly of this piece of paper so that’s what I used!  The card base is made out of Ruby Red.  It went perfectly with the patterned paper by Basic Gray I had.  All the layers have Chocolate Chip underneath.  The Bella was simply coloured in with my fall colored chalks.  I also thought the whisper White was too with so I coloured those edges with the brown chalk.  Though this isn’t one of my favorite cards, I still love the colours and the simplicity of it. 

Recipe: 

Stamps: Bella and sentiment both from Stamping Bella
Paper: Ruby Red, Chocolate chip, whisper white, patterned paper from Basic Gray
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: Bronze brads, chalks

3 Comments »

  1. Kisa said,

    Well I love any bella and this one is no different! BUT I LOVE Your basic grey paper! YUMMY! And I LOVED that sketch! I had a blast with it! Great card!

  2. Michelle said,

    Ooh! Those colors make me think “red velvet” cake! Great job on the card!!

  3. Danyelle said,

    What a beautiful bella card. I like what you did with those white edges…nice touch.


Leave a Reply

