March 24, 2008

I Love Flowers

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:58 pm by happygiggles

This card is my try at Jen Del Muro’s a Sketch For You to Try.  I’m quite pleased with how it turned out!  Only took me a couple of hours, geesh!  The card base is a tan Bazzill Bling.  Love that stuff!  Next I layered on some chocolate chip, a layer of whisper white, which I scalloped the bottom edge then a piece of chocolate satin ribbon!  The squares are a piece of chocolate chip with a layer of this cute flower patterned paper that I got from Michael’s a while ago.  And those little white (ivory actually) flowers you see?  A find I came across in Michael’s as well!  In the wedding section!  They’re actually table confetti but I thought they would make great embellishments!  They offered white and ivory coloured ones with and amazing shimmer!  I opted for the ivory since I’m an ivory kinda girl!  (My wedding dress was a shade of ivory)

Here they are:

My finishing touches were the large flower stamp from Delight in Life stamped in Chocolate chip over a circle of soft sky, then the three bronze brads!

Recipe:

Stamps: Delight in Life
Paper: tan Bazzill Bling, chocolate chip, whisper white, patterned paper from Michaels, soft sky
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: bronze brads, flower confetti from Michael’s, chocolate satin ribbon, square and circle punch, scalloped scissors, flower brad

1 Comment »

  1. Very nice card. i have those flowers too. Do you know you can color on them, too?


Leave a Reply

