March 21, 2008

Two For One

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 6:23 pm by happygiggles

Today’s challenge at Splitcoast was to use only one stamp set, white or vanilla cardstock, up to two other colors of cardstock and one patterned paper to make a couple of cards.  Easy peasy.  Well, it would have been if my brain was working properly.  Anyways, I’m quite pleased with how they turned out! 

This was the first one I made.  Using Purely pomegranate, light blue bazzill, whisper white, and some patterned paper from Michael’s I put my theme together.  I was initially going to use a different stamp but I decided it wouldn’t work.  I used some scalloped scissors for the bottom edge of the polka dot paper. Then I added the fabulous double stitched ribbon from SU! in Soft Sky.  The flowers were colored in using my water color pencils and a blender pen.  I added the brads in the end just to anchor the whole thing!  

And here’s the second one!  I don’t like it as much.  It’s just to plain, even for me!  Do you have any suggestions?  Everything in this card is the same as the above one just the layout is different. 

Recipe: 

Stamps: Blooming with Love
Paper: Whisper white, purely pomegranate, light blue Bazzill, patterned paper from Michael’s
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: Soft sky ribbon, bronze brads, water color pencils, blender pen, scalloped scissors

4 Comments »

  1. daiseyfreak said,

    This is fantastic! love the colors and stamp you used!

  2. Veronica said,

    Your cards are just lovely! I love the floral stamp and they layout and papers go very well together. Great job!

  3. MichelleO said,

    I think you did a great job on the challenge. I hate being limited… so I don’t do so well with that kind of challenge. They are both great, but as you do I really like the first one… I think it is the scallops.

  4. Very nice, I’m sitting here right now creating cards with this set for a swap.


Leave a Reply

