March 20, 2008

A Mini

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:48 pm by happygiggles

 I’m still here!  But honestly, I’ve ended up with a bad cold and I’ve also started back to my seasonal job at a local golf course on Monday!  Talk about being tired!  I’m just not used to all the fresh air.  I thought I had won the winter cold battle since I haven’t had one since last summer, but alas, it waits until I’m back to work.  Everything all at once!

Needless to say, I haven’t been making any cards.  I did find this one though that I haven’t posted yet.  It was for a limited supply challenge using only scraps.  It also had to be a mini card. 

This was my version of the Limited Supplies challenge LSC158.  It’s actually amazing how many scraps one can accumulate!  I should do this more often!  This card is 4 1/4″ square.  The card base is wild wasabi with some light blue patterned paper layered over top.  I stamped the whisper white with one of the background stamps from boho backgrounds.  Also, the strip of light blue is stamped with a background stamp from the same set.  The flowers are from A Beautiful Thing, cut out then added with some foam tape and a flower brad through the middle.

Recipe:

Stamps: Boho Backgrounds, A Beautiful Thing
Paper: wild wasabi, purely pomegranate, whisper white, light blue patterned paper from Costco slab, navy (?)
Ink: Purely pomegranate, soft sky
Accessories: corner rounder, silver flower brads, silver eyelets, foam tape, circle punch

1 Comment »

  1. Lizette said,

    This card is really pretty. I especially like the brads on the left. Clever.


Leave a Reply

