March 17, 2008

Mr. Owl

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 7:18 pm by happygiggles

Isn’t he cute?  I’m sure it’s a he.  He just looks like one!  I did this card for Jen’s sketch challenge of i{heart}2stamp.  I really liked the sketch so I wanted to give it a try!  I had wanted to use this combination of papers for one of the challenges last week on Splitcoast, but ended up doing something different

For this card I started with a whisper white base, then added the light blue and the patterned paper.  The strips are simply a bit of chocolate chip with a coordinating piece of patterned paper.  Since I used my largest circle punch for the owl piece, I traced the bottom of a cup to make the brown circle!  Last touches were the crystal rhinestones.

Recipe: 

Stamps: a stamp from the dollar bin at Michael’s
Paper: whisper white, chocolate chip, light blue Bazzill, patterned paper from Costco slab
Ink: chocolate chip
Accessories: crystal rhinestones, circle punch

4 Comments »

  1. He is adorable!!! Love the DP and LO too!

  2. Bobbie said,

    GREAT card Taya! Love the owl.

    Bobbie 🙂

  3. daiseyfreak said,

    I have this lil’ guy, love the card and the colors, I’ll have to use mine now!

  4. Veronica said,

    That little owl stamp is adorable! Love your card!


Leave a Reply

