March 15, 2008

Sweet!

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday, Weekend Sketch at 4:16 pm by happygiggles

For this card I combined two challenges!  The inspiration challenge at Splitcoast along with Beate’s weekend sketch.  I took my inspiration from this image:

Dylan's Candy Bar Sweet Capri

Then Beate’s layout is this:

wsc-_39.jpg

I ended up flipping the sketch so I could make this card:

Sweet, huh?  🙂  When I saw the ‘sweet’ printed on the pants I immediately thought of those chipboard letters, which I never use!  And then because the inspiration website was related to all things candy, I wanted bright colors.  The sparkly patterned paper was very useful for this since I don’t have any large image stamps. 

To incorporate the sketch, I added the celebrate you stamp to the corner.  Then added lots of Stickles.  I’m not too sure if I really like that being in the corner.  I kinda like it with just the patterned paper a the letters!  It is growing on me though.  Thanks for looking!

Recipe: 

Stamps: Figures of Speech
Paper: pink Bazzill, patterned paper from Michael’s, navy scraps, wild wasabi scrap, whisper white
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: Stickles, Sparkly chipboard letters (from a Dollar Store), corner rounder

5 Comments »

  1. Beate said,

    Sweet card! Love it!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. Katie said,

    Hi Taya! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love what you did with the sketch. I liked this one! I checked out your about me and you looked beautiful. What a great wedding picture 🙂 I won’t show you mine – its SO 90’s (ack). I’m off to check out the rest of your blog 🙂

  3. MichelleO said,

    Very pretty! I have those same letters, I may have to pull them out! They look fantastic on your card! You have some beautiful work here, I will stop by often!

  4. Maren said,

    Such a fabulous card!! Love the bright colors with the sparkly letters!!

  5. Kim said,

    LOVE this!! Those sweat shorts look so cozy!


Leave a Reply

