March 14, 2008

No Tools!

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 9:51 am by happygiggles

For today’s limited supply challenge at Splitcoast, we weren’t allowed to use any tools.  No punches, no fancy scissors, no Crop-a-dile, no heat embossing…etc.  I almost messed up when I went to grab my corner rounder and realized, it’s a tool!  With the limitations today, I thought i would do another simple card. 

I wanted to use the Oh, So Lovely set again but felt that it didn’t need coloring this time.  I used a spring green patterned paper for the entire background, then layered on some whisper white stamped with the background stamp from the set in Certainly Celery.  I think this was the first time I used the double stitched Soft Sky ribbon for any project!  I love it and need to use it more!   

Recipe: 

Stamps:  Oh, So Lovely
Paper: Whisper white, Chocolate chip, green patterned paper by Carolees Creations, blue patterned paper from Costco slab
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: Soft Sky ribbon, bronze brads

3 Comments »

  1. Jessica said,

    Nice Card! I really need to start trying some of these challenges.

    Jessica

  2. Sneets said,

    What a great card, and so simple!
    Sneets 🙂

  3. Desirée said,

    I love the simplicity of this card – it’s beautiful!


Leave a Reply

