March 12, 2008

Corset Dress

Posted in Challenges, Wedding at 11:20 am by happygiggles

Today’s challenge at Splitcoast is one of my favorites.  The sketch challenge!  Here’s our layout for today: 

I really like the sketch challenge because I quite often have trouble deciding what to do with all the colors and whatnot that I have chosen.  This solves my problem.  Mostly! 

Along with the sketch, I took inspiration from a piece of patterned paper I had, the wedding gown stamp, and also my recent love of pink and green.  (They’re spring colors!)

Gosh, I sure wish I could figure out how to get a better picture!  At least this one is clear, it’s just dark.  I even had it in a spot with a lot of light!  

I’m not too sure how I got the inspiration for the ribbon. It just came to me!  I guess I was thinking that a lot of wedding dresses have lace up backs so why not incorporate that somehow.  So I did.  I did the image pretty much the exact same way I did the one yesterday.  Just used a different color for the bow!

Recipe: 

Stamps: Wedding Gown Circle by Stamping Bella
Paper: Black by Bazzill, sage green by Anna Griffen, Patterned paper from Michael’s, whisper white
Ink: Versamark
Accessories: silver embossing powder, Stickles, water color pencil, blender pen, pink ribbon, foam tape for dimension.

4 Comments »

  1. Juliana said,

    The corset straps are just sooo clever!!
    Lovely done, card!!

  2. Joan Jeffery said,

    What an awesome way to “interpret” this challenge….it’s great.

  3. corsets said,

    Great work, very detailed corset dress!

  4. Lori Barnett said,

    This is totally cool how you made this!


Leave a Reply

