March 11, 2008

Punched Pretty

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 10:40 am by happygiggles

I stumbled across Lauren Meader’s blog, My Time, My Creations, My Stampendence.  She put a challenge out there to make a card using a punch and a scrap of patterned paper.  Here’s what she says: 

CHALLENGE :

You need to create an open space-be it with punches, or using a hobby blade/paper snips to cut out part of an image, and layer behind it with patterned paper! Be sure you use dimensionals to get that LOOK! Its very important.

 Here’s her cards:  http://laurenm.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/03/10/punched-paper-challenge/

Here’s mine!

And a close up:

As you can see, I pretty much did the same thing as Lauren!  I changed the ink colors, patterned paper color and I don’t have any suitable butterflies so I used a sparkly flower that I had instead.  My stamps are also different.  Oh, and I don’t have any pearls so I used crystal rhinestones.  But I really like this card!  Such a neat technique!

Recipe:

Stamps: Best Blossoms
Paper: Whisper white, pink polka dot scrap
Ink: Certainly celery, chocolate chip
Accessories: sparkly flower sticker, crystal rhinestones

2 Comments »

  1. OMG…I saw that post too and thought of the same stamp set you used. You did great on the challenge. Love your card….oh and I found you through the SCS blog forum.

  2. This is such a pretty card! I love it. TFS and have a great night! 🙂


Leave a Reply

