March 11, 2008

Pomegranate Wedding

Posted in Wedding at 7:54 pm by happygiggles

Today’s color challenge at Splitcoast was to use basic black, basic gray and purely pomegranate.  In my opinion, another beautiful color combination!  These colors just told me to use one of my new stamps from Stamping Bella, the Wedding Gown Circle. 

I’m pretty pleased with how this card turned out.  Simple, but apparently that’s my style!  Half of the flourishes I embossed with black powder, the other half I left the Versamark as is.  The stamp is embossed in silver powder to add a bit of shininess.  Hard to tell in the above photo, but I used Stickles in the image background to add sparkle.  Here’s a close up (that apparently isn’t much better!):

I used my blender pen and my purely pomegranate ink to color in the bow.  Both the image and little black piece of paper are lifted up with foam tape to add demension.  I added the corner pieces and the eyelets as an after thought.  There just wasn’t enough stuff! 

Recipe: 

Stamps: Season of Joy (flourish) and Wedding Gown Circle by Stamping Bella
Paper: Purely pomegranate, basic black, basic gray, whisper white
Ink: Versamark, purely pomegranate (for the bow)
Accessories: Black eyelets, black and silver embossing powders, Stickles, blender pen

4 Comments »

  1. […] happygiggles ’s post on Pomegranate Wedding caught my attention today. Here’s a quick excerpt of what was presented: […]

  2. chat said,

    ONG, great card !!!!!just love this beautiful stamp image and gorgeous embossing job.tfs,
    chat

  3. katiesniche said,

    This card is stunning! Love the silver for the dress!!!

    I’m tagging you…I hope you’ll play!
    Rules at http://katiesniche.blogspot.com/2008/03/ive-been-tagged-by-tonya.html

    Have fun!!!

  4. Nardi said,

    What a cool stamp and a great LO! TFS!


Leave a Reply

