March 10, 2008

Pink Birthday

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 6:42 pm by happygiggles

This card was made for the Featured Stamper ParisOtremba at Splitcoast on Sunday!  She has some amazing cards and again it was hard to pick just one to case!  I ended up going with this one:  Congrats.  I obviously changed mine quite a bit.  I believe the only thing that is soft of similar is the argyle paper!  Well, and the general layout.

For this card I used light pink Bazzill Bling, then stamped the flourish from Season of Joy.  I used clear embossing powder to try and get them to stand out a little more.  Next I stamped the happy birthday in Versamark then embossed it with black powder.  I took my corner rounder to the white and the small pink cardstock.  Lastly, I pulled the ribbon through the punched holes then attached everything to the card.  The sentiment is taped on with a layer of foam tape to make it pop out a bit. 

Recipe:

Stamps: Birthday stamp from Stamping Bella, Season of Joy
Paper: pink Bazzill bling, whisper white, patterned paper from Michael’s
Ink: Versamark
Accessories: clear and black embossing powders, pink grosgrain ribbon, corner rounder, ribbon punch
   

2 Comments »

  1. Shannon said,

    Great card! i love the argyle! Thanks for posting how to change your siggy!

  2. Chat said,

    I love the simple layout . and those flourishes you did. great card
    tfs:)
    chat
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and enjoyed your wonderful comment.


Leave a Reply

