March 7, 2008

Weekend Sketch

Posted in Weekend Sketch at 3:18 pm by happygiggles

So, Beate of Fresh & Fun comes up with these amazing sketches every Friday for anyone who wants to play along.  I decided to give it a go this time around!  I loved the sketch.  I think I’ve played along once before, not too sure.  Here’s this week’s sketch:

wsc-_38.jpg

And here’s my card!

I’m quite pleased with how it turned out!  All my inspiration came from the designer paper that I used for the four rectangles.  This particular sheet of paper has been calling my name for some time now!  I layered some chocolate Bazzill Bling on top of some light pink Bazzill Bling to create the initial card.  Next came the patterned paper, then a bit more chocolate, then some whisper white.  I stamped this branch with certainly celery ink.  The flower was made using a stamp from a Beautiful Thing, Versamark, then some silver pearl embossing powder.  For the final touch I added a little crystal rhinestone for some bling!  I hope you like it!

Recipe:

Stamps:  Best Blossom, A Beautiful Thing
Paper:  chocolate Bazzill Bling, light pink Bazzill bling, whisper white, paper from a Costco slab
Ink:  certainly celery, Versamark
Accesories, crystal rhinestone, silver pearl embossing powder   

 

8 Comments »

  1. Beate said,

    Gorgeous card, Taya! Love it!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. I love all the texture on the flower! Awesome job on the sketch!!!

  3. Sneets said,

    Wow! This card is fabulous!
    You are really outdoing yourself!

  4. Oh wow, what a gorgeous card. I especially love the pink flower with silver embossing powder on it. So so pretty!!

    XOXOXO

  5. Lizette said,

    I like the bling ! Great card.

  6. Nardi said,

    Pretty! Love the bling on the flower.

  7. Silke Ledlow said,

    In deed it is a beautiful card!!! Perfect for Beate’s sketch!!! I like the soft colors and the embossing….plus the little bling is the perfect touch!!!

    Thanks for playing and sharing your card!!!

  8. Forgetfulone said,

    Beautiful! I like to scrapbook, but I can’t make cards that pretty!


Leave a Reply

