March 5, 2008

Spring is in My Card!

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:49 pm by happygiggles

This was a fun one!  But probably only because it was for the featured stamper at SCS.  This week we had the pleasure of recreating one of Mary’s beautiful cards.  Gosh, I had trouble choosing just one!  I ended up going with this one.  I thought it was so clever!  Although mine ended up being quite different.  The stamp I had intended to use just wasn’t going to work so I used this one from the Blooming with Love set.  I’m really enjoying this set!  (I just got it.)

I layered some new beautiful sparkly cardstock over the white card.  I wish you could see the sparkles!  Next I stamped the image in Chocolate Chip ink on more whisper white cardstock.  I used my water color pencils and a blender pen to color the image.  Then I added a layer of the new Stampin’ Up glitter to the pot in the middle.  (You can see the glimmer in the photo!)  All this is layered over some spring green Bazzill Bling!  Here’s a secret about the dew drop flower I did:  I found the dew drops in the floral section at Michael’s!  They are plastic, but they come in a huge bag for about 6 dollars!! (Canadian price, probably cheaper in the US)  Can you tell they’re not real? 

Recipe:

Stamps:  Blooming with Love
Paper:  Whisper White, glittery cardstock from Michael’s, green Bazzill Bling
Ink:  Chocolate Chip
Accessories:  Dew drops (out of the floral department at Michael’s), Water color pencils, blender pen, SU! glitter, corner rounder, scalloped scissors 

1 Comment »

  1. Cheryl R said,

    Very Spring-y card. Luv how the dewdrops mimic one of the flowers in the paper. I like a simple card with just the right amount of glitz!


Leave a Reply

