February 28, 2008

Bold Boho

Posted in Just Because at 12:28 pm by happygiggles

Here’s a card I made a few days ago.  I’ve had on my mind, a red, black and white card.  You see, the ribbon I used was calling out to me!  I love the ribbon.  I just assumed that I would use some sort of flower stamp since I seem to love using flowers.  But instead, the Boho Backgrounds jumped into my hand and said, “Use me!  I’m bold!”  So I did. 

I started out with the black cardstock and added the ribbon.  Next I stamped the image with versamark three times then heat embossed them with  black powder.  For the red squares, I used a square punch then took my corner rounder to all the corners.  To make the circles stand out I used foam tape.  Last step was to add the white eyelets using my Crop-a-dile!

The recipe:

Stamps:  Boho Backrounds

Paper:  Black embossed cardstock, real red, whisper white

Ink:  Versamark

Accessories:  White eyelets, ribbon, square punch, corner rounder, foam tape, black embossing powder

Leave a Reply

