February 27, 2008

Punched up Flower

Posted in It's your Birthday at 12:22 pm by happygiggles

For the sketch challenge today at SCS we were to follow this sketch:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=328026

I was going to take inspiration from the actual star but trying to draw a star just wasn’t working out for me!  I had planned of making multiple stars and layering them to create a sort of flower thing.  The next best thing was a tag punch I have with a scalloped edge.  So I layered 6 of these instead, to create a unique flower!  On each tag, I stamped the background stamp and the flourish stamp from Delight in Life in a sparkly rust color.  I also used the flower from Seasons of Joy for the middle orange part.  Today I decided that teal and yellow looked good together so that’s what I used!  In the end I added the birthday stamp and the eyelets. 

The recipe:

Stamps:  Delight in Life, Seasons of joy
Paper:  sparkly charcoal card-stock, yellow, orange, teal (all bazzill I think) Soft sky
Ink: Soft shy, Versamagic (rust color?)
Accessories:  black eyelets, gold brad, crop-a-dile 

Leave a Reply

