February 27, 2008

Birthday Flowers

Posted in Challenges, It's your Birthday at 9:47 am by happygiggles

Yes, I’m definitely on a challenge kick.  But they honestly keep me making cards!  That’s got to be a good thing!  This challenge, the tuesday color challenge, we were to use river rock, whisper white, and basic black.  I think that this is a stunning color combination!  Here’s what I came up with: 

Since I don’t have Stampin’ Up’s basic black, I used an embossed sheet of black card-stock I had, for the main card.  I created the two panels and stamped one with the flowers then added white twine to the other.  The flowers are embossed in black and clear powders.  I decided in the end to add some stickles to a few of the flower stems.  For the twine panel, I layered the birthday tag over top added the bow, then finally added all the eyelets.

Recipe:

Stamps:  Simply Said
Paper:  River rock, whisper white, black
Ink:  versamark, versamagic (Spanish olive)
Accessories:  white twine, black eyelets, clear and black embossing powders, Stickles, crop-a-dile

1 Comment »

  1. virginia said,

    Hi there! I just wanted to say thanks for the link! 🙂 I’ll be looking forward to browsing your blog and getting some stamping inspiration!


Leave a Reply

