February 26, 2008

My First Challenge!

Posted in Challenges, Just Because at 10:29 pm by happygiggles

I have recently become a member at Split Coast Stampers.  It was actually this site that got me really excited about making cards again!  There’s just so much inspiration!   I decided to jump right in and start with a challenge.  (Actually, that’s mainly all I’ve done!)  This card was for the Saturday inspiration challenge.  The picturethat Stef chose was exciting to me.  I just love the fresh colors! 

Instead of going country, I tried to recreate the refrigerator using green bling paper but I cut a window in it to make it seem as thought the butterfly was coming through.  I guess it’s not a fridge at all!  I embossed some flowers out the ‘window’.  Everything else I believe is self explanatory!  Recipe at the bottom.

Recipe:

Stamps:  Doodle Wings by Stampendous (Don’t you just love this stamp?)

Paper:  Soft Sky, green bling paper, pink scraps

Ink:  Versamark

Accessories:  Silver embossing powder, yellow grosgrain ribbon, flower sticker, water color pencils, blender pen, white brad, foam tape

Leave a Reply

